Granola

Eighteen and Crunchy

The Swing of Things

Whenever I lurk on a forum about altering your hair-care routine, especially no-poo regimens, I always read about transition periods. Dandruff, oily hair, dry, brittle hair etcetera.

I have been washing my hair only every day for about a week I’m finally getting into the swing of things; I don’t even have to think about it. I’ve settled into a rhythm. I have learned a few things along the way (just because you’re not shampooing your hair doesn’t not mean you can’t rinse it or at least wet it) but no transition period.

Until today. Today when I was combing my hair and tying it back with my bandana (yes I have a thing for bandanas) I noticed something. Dandruff. It didn’t really bug me at the time. I knew ahead of time what could happen and I decided to start in the middle of the school-year anyway. By now, as I sit in anatomy, my head itches.

xo~ Granola

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2013 by in Hair and tagged , , , , .

Follow me on Twitter

