Granola

Eighteen and Crunchy

Fizzzzz

This morning I started in on my homemade makeup scheme. I decided to make some bath bombs, using a recipe (you’ll have to scroll down a little) I found via Google. After collecting the necessary ingredients I got to work.

IMG_3937

After combining the dry ingredients in a bowel you shake together the wet ones.

IMG_3939

Slowly mix them together so that the reaction doesn’t accidently occur. Once added they fix a little but will, eventually, combine, to form a very dry mixture.

IMG_3941

They are then packed tightly in molds (I used mini muffin tins) and left to sit for a half-hour.

IMG_3945

Once removed (this takes a lot of banging on the tins) they’re supposed to sit for a few hours before using. Over all I’d say this recipe is a keeper. I had a little left over so I dropped it in some water and was rewarded with lavender-scented fizz.

xo~ Granola

2 comments on “Fizzzzz

  1. heretherebespiders
    March 30, 2014

    Small but important typo here – bowl not bowel! Eww 🙂 How did they work?

    • Granola
      March 31, 2014

      Ew! Is right. They worked great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

