Granola

Eighteen and Crunchy

Playing Elf

Tonight was the night to play elf and wrap all of my presents. I decided I wanted to wrap everything before we leave to visit with family (my stepbrother, his wife, and daughter and one of our stepsisters). I bought some gift boxes the other day to put my homemade gifts for my friends in. They were super cheep for $1.50 a piece.

IMG_4074

I dove into the tissue paper stash and cut out squares to layer between the bath bombs I made before.

IMG_4068

IMG_4083

After  I started situating the bath bombs in the boxes I realized that they were too big to fit four -or even three- in one layer. That left me with putting in two per layer but that left them woefully unbalanced. After a quick brainstorm I realized that I could put in little balls of tissue paper to stabilize them.

IMG_4084

(I took out the tissue paper for this picture but it would have been in between the two layers.)

On the very top I placed the lip balm I made last weekend using this recipe. I love it. There was some left over that I’ve been using and it works very well. I went to Walgreens and bought some travel four travel containers that worked perfectly.

IMG_4075

All it required was sunflower oil, unbleached beeswax (it said grated in the instructions but I just shaved off of a block (Is that what it’s called) with a knife), honey, and essential oils. Instead of using essential oils for the scent I used pure peppermint extract because the only essential oils I have is lavender and that, I think would be gross. It’s super easy to make, the hardest part is the cleanup.

At the end I had one bath bomb left over so an executive decision and it was wrapped up in some leftover tissue paper and was saved for the number one elf. 😉

IMG_4087

XO~ Granola

2 comments on “Playing Elf

  1. Simple Life Mom
    December 17, 2013

    Great wrapping 😉 I love seeing other people making gifts. http://simplelifemom.com

    • Granola
      December 18, 2013

      Thanks. I had a lot of fun with it.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 17, 2013 by in Bath, In the Wild, Skin and Face and tagged , , , .

Follow me on Twitter

