Granola

Eighteen and Crunchy

Scrub a Dub

I decided,  way back when I started my every-other-day shampoo routine, that once I emptied my bottles of shampoo and conditioner I was going to try bar shampoo.

IMG_4601

What is bar shampoo? It is simply, shampoo in a solid form, much like a bar of soap. I found, via a forum, a website called Chagrin Valley Soap & Salve that sells all sorts of hair and skin care products that are  USDA Certified Organic, which means “that raw ingredients and finished products are handled, packaged and distributed without risk of contamination, but also assures you that your skin care products are free of the synthetic chemicals often  used in the skin care industry” (http://www.chagrinvalleysoapandsalve.com/idascorner/organiccert.aspx).

IMG_4603

I bought a sample size of a bar of Carrot & Honey Complexion Soap because it was listed as good for dried skin  and my legs are beginning to look like the underside of an alligator’s belly.

IMG_4605

I also bought a sample sized bar of Café Moreno Shampoo. I tried them both out this morning when I showered and I was surprised by how easy it was to use the shampoo bar on my gnarly shoulder length curly hair. They even sent a cute little card explaining how to use the shampoo. All one has to do is rub in through their hair in a combing motion until their hair is all lathered up. A little massagin of the scalp and you’re ready to rinse and repeat if you so desire. They both seem to work well thus far and I’ll report back in as I use them a little more.

If you’re interested in  checking out bar shampoo for yourself click here.

xo~ Granola

2 comments on “Scrub a Dub

  1. heretherebespiders
    March 30, 2014

    I only wash my hair when it actually looks gross. Three, four days at the most. And all of the rest of me looks like an alligator! I love those scrubby exfoliating gloves. When I can stand to put myself into a shower. Hate them…

    • Granola
      March 31, 2014

      I work in a very greasy place, otherwise I could probably do a three day rotation. Maybe I will in college when I no longer coat my hair and face with grease multiple times a week.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2014 by in Hair, Skin and Face.

Follow me on Twitter

